Home > Uncategorized > TubeReplay.com

TubeReplay.com

TubeReplace.com splash page

 

This is my number one Writer’s Block killer. With this blog’s first post, I feeel obligated to give credit to this fabulous focus-finder. I wish I could describe in words what TubeReplay does for me and how it affects my way of thinking.

Oh wait, I can. Suffice to say, whoever thought of TubeReplay deserves an award. I wish I could name-drop him or her, but TubeReplay’s website does not have any sort of contact information. How sad, because this person deserves recognition.

Have you ever looked on YouTube for a song? Of course you have, and if you haven’t, go do it now. Have you ever listened to the same song more than once? If you haven’t, go do that now.

For the rest of you, I present your new favorite website.

 

Type the YouTube URL of your song (or any YouTube video, for that matter) into TubeReplay and the site will find the video’s native Flash video. The FLV player is set to repeat every time the video ends, so the end result is a song on constant repeat.

But what does it do for me? I love listening to music (especially alternative), so what good is a song that never ends? What good is a service that doesn’t let me listen to new music? Well, it keeps me working, to be honest. And if you are enjoying this blog post, you better be thankful for TubeReplay too.

Whereas Pandora One is my feed of new music, TubeReplay is my feed of old music. When I’m working, and especially while writing (programming doesn’t seem to suffer from writer’s block), I don’t want to be bothered by that elated feeling of new, ready-to-be-listened-to music. I’m really into 12 Stones right now and I lose all of my momentum when I have to stop and listen to a song.

But if I drop some Tool on TubeReplay, the writing just starts flowing. I think it’s that wailing guitar screech that starts off Sober. Seriously. It’s that good. Or maybe, it’s because instead of navigating back to the YouTube page in my web browser, the video loads itself automatically. I have always wished YouTube had a Repeat feature, and TubeReplay gives me that coveted ability.

TubeReplay is one of my favorite finds on the Internet and greatly enhances the YouTube experience. When I sit down to work, I find better success when I use TubeReplay than with a more conventional media player. Simply put, TubeReplay is paramount to my success. Without it, I’m afraid I would never get anything done.

 

I sweat TubeReplay.

 

  1. November 9, 2009 at 6:03 AM | #1

    Thank you :)

    • November 9, 2009 at 5:47 PM | #2

      I’m happy to give credit where credit is due.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

